Dear H,

I am proud of you. I am proud of who you are now, but more importantly I am proud of who you will be, who you are working to become. For all the dreams you have and things you want to pursue. I’m proud of you for smiling every day, I’m proud of you for learning from both your successes and your mistakes. I’m proud of you for seeking to understand. I’m proud of you for finally putting yourself out there and believing in yourself. Because maybe this will all crash and burn. Because maybe it’s easier to live a life thinking that you could make a change if you had only tried, instead of knowing that you tried and still failing. But for once that doesn’t matter, because I want to be happy, and I want to know that there is nothing left of me to give when I go. I want to help people, and love fearlessly, and learn with a passion, and I want to fall, and I want to fly. And so H, I want you to know that I am proud of you for this first step in what is hopefully a life long journey. No matter what happens, I believe in you.

Love Always,

H

Leave a Reply

